Board Members

GRHA Board Members
2016

2016 Board of Directors

Shelley Spires, President Dr. Ann Addison, Immediate Past President
Charles Owens, Vice-President Sheila Freeman, Treasurer
Denise Kornegay, Secretary Dr. Mary Mathis
Dr. Joseph C. Barrow Chuck Adams
Carla Belcher R. J. Briscione
 John Butts Sherrie Williams
Patsy Whaley, Ex-Officio Stacey Flynt
Debbie Metz Marcy S. Pope

 

shelley_spires Shelley Spires
Associate CEO
Albany Area Primary Health Care, Inc
204 N. Westover Blvd.
Albany, GA 31707
Phone: 229-888-6559
Shelley.spires@aaphc.org
AnnAddison Ann Addison, PhD
CEO
Primary Care of Southwest GA, Inc.
360 College St.
Blakely, GA 39823
Phone: 229-723-2660
aaddison@pcswga.org
Charles_Owens Charles Owens
Clinical Associate Professor
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Georgia Southern UniversityPO Box 8015
Statesboro, GA 30458
cowens@georgiasouthern.edu
Sheila_Freeman Sheila Freeman
Executive Director
Spring Creek Health Cooperative
PO Box 357
Colquitt, GA  39837
Phone: 229-758-8222
grha@springcreekhealth.com
Denise_Kornegay Denise Kornegay
Executive Director, Georgia Statewide AHEC Network
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
Georgia Regents University
AA-1052
Augusta, GA 30912
Phone: 706-721-8331
dkornega@gru.edu
MaryMathis
Mary W. Mathis, PhD
Assistant Professor
Mercer University School of Medicine
1550 College Street
Macon, GA 31207
Mathis_mw@mercer.edu
joseph_barrow Joseph C. Barrow Jr., Ed.D.
Superintendent
Fayette County Schools
Peggy Griffeth
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 770-460-3535 Ext. 115
Chuck_Adams Chuck Adams, FACHE
Executive Vice President
Georgia Hospital Association
Phone:
770-249-4583
cadams@gha.org
Carla_Belcher Carla Belcher
CEO
Community Health Care Systems
616 Ferncrest Drive
Sandersville, GA 31082
Phone: 478-552-1620
cbelcher@chcsga.org
rbriscione R. J. Briscione
Director, Field Operations, Medicaid
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia
3350 Peachtree Rd, NE
mailstop: GAG004-0003
Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone: 404-682-9214
robert.briscione@wellpoint.com
John Butts John Butts
Senior Research Associate
Georgia Health Policy Center
14 Marietta Street, NW, Suite  221
Atlanta, GA  30303
Phone: 404-413-0283
jbutts@gsu.edu
SherrieWilliamsR Sherrie Williams
Executive Director
Georgia Partnership For Telehealth
3599 Plant Ave Ext.
Blackshear, GA  31516
Phone: 229-686-4627
sherrie.williams@gatelehealth.org
No Image Available Patsy Whaley, Ex-Officio
Executive Director of State Office of Rural Health
No Image Available Stacey Flynt
No Image Available Debbie Metz
marcy Marcy S. Pope

Executive Vice President
Georgia Alliance of Community Hospitals
(229) 386-8660